Show phimcachnhietgiare.info as: Mobile

Study medicine in Holland - Forum

1/25/2011 9:40 AM   Student assistant
My name is Ulla. I am currently a second year medical student attending the University of Groningen in Holland and also work as a student ambassador here. I know how hard it can be to apply to medical school because you want the best quality for the price and you want to make sure that it is the right place for you to study.

I can only speak from my own experiences. I am originally from Stockholm, Sweden and I came here after I graduated from high school and this school went above and beyond my expectations. The University of Groningen offers a international bachelor of medicine in English and a master of medicine in Dutch (mostly due to patient contact issues), all in all it is 6 years. Don't worry about learning Dutch, you get three years to take all the Dutch courses you need.

If you want to contact us student ambassadors directly (which is me and my German colleague) please do not hesitate to do so. Also I will be personally answering any questions or comments posted below.

RE: Study medicine in Holland
3/16/2011 11:52 PM   Pri

Hi Ulla,

I would love to hear more about the university. I will be emailing with a list of questions- if that is OK?

5/12/2011 6:36 PM   lucky

Hello Ulla I want to do my pg in orthopedics from Holland please guide me, this is my mail id [email protected] Please send me all the details, thanks.

11/14/2011 11:04 PM   faye

Hi have graduated in Veterinary Sciences from the RVC in London and have BSc. Would I get any reduction in my course if I trained in Medicine in Holland please could you check that out for me?
Thanks

11/17/2011 2:07 PM   ulla

Dear Faye
Unfortunately you won't get any reduction and you will have to start from year one.
Kind regards,
Ulla

11/17/2011 4:10 PM   faye

Thank you for your kind assistance.

1/30/2012 6:23 AM   phill